23 Agosto 2021

Clasificación copa del mundo de criquet | La Manga Club

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has recently announced the relocation of the ICC Women's World Cup Qualifier Tournament (Europe) to La Manga Club, Spain.

 The ICC Womens World Cup qualifier will be held from the 26th to the 30th of August at La Manga Club with the qualifiers heading to the finals in South Africa. Competing nations are France, Germany, Ireland, Netherlands, Scotland and Turkey.

In October, Germany, Italy, Denamark and Jersey will compete to see which two countries will qualify for the World Cup T20 qualifiers scheduled for early 2022. From that final round of qualifiers, the top four teams will compete in the ICC T20 World Cup Finals in Australia in October 2022.

Neil Brook, host manager for the two La Manga Club events remarked "It is a wonderful opportunity for Spanish Cricket to host such prestigious events, and although a lot of work time and effort will be needed, I am sure Cricket España and our colleagues at La Manga Club Resort will endeavour to create a fantastic experience for all taking part"

Neil added " To hold these events in Spain is a chance to showcase cricket to the wider Spanish and European audience. It also is crucial to have these opportunities for the development of cricket in Spain, and Cricket España hope to build on this and grow the game throughout the country"